Vote timing, outcome date, key candidates; All it’s essential to know

The Part-2 voting has began in Uttar Pradesh in the present day (February 14) for the 55 meeting seats. A complete of two.02 crore voters will determine the electoral destiny of 586 candidates within the fray within the second section of the UP election. Of the full 2.02 crore eligible voters–1.08 crore are male, 0.94 crore are females and 1,269 are the third gender. Within the second section, 23,404 polling locations and 12,544 polling stations have been arrange.

Uttar Pradesh voted for the primary section of the meeting elections on February 10 and recorded near 60% voter turnout.

Uttar Pradesh phase-2 meeting election 2022: Timings

In line with the election fee, the timings to forged vote is from 7 AM to six PM.

Uttar Pradesh phase-2 meeting election 2022: Key districts:

The phase-2 polls in UP are being held throughout 9 districts, which include–Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Amroha, Budaun, Bareilly, and Shahjahanpur.

UP phase-2 meeting polls 2022: Listing of constituencies

The seats going to polls within the second section in Uttar Pradesh are–

  • Najibabad
  • Nagina (SC)
  • Barhapur
  • Dhampur
  • Nehtaur (SC)
  • Behat
  • Nakur
  • Saharanpur Nagar
  • Saharanpur
  • Thakurdwara
  • Moradabad Rural
  • Moradabad Nagar
  • Bijnor
  • Chandpur
  • Bithari Chainpur
  • Bareilly
  • Bareilly Cantt.
  • Noorpur
  • Kanth
  • Dhanaura (SC)
  • Naugawan Sadat
  • Amroha
  • Hasanpur
  • Gunnaur
  • Bisauli (SC)
  • Kundarki
  • Bilari
  • Chandausi (SC)
  • Asmoli
  • Sambhal
  • Suar
  • Chamraua
  • Bilaspur
  • Rampur
  • Milak (SC)
  • Deoband
  • Rampur
  • Maniharan (SC)
  • Gangoh
  • Sahaswan
  • Bilsi
  • Badaun
  • Shekhupur
  • Dataganj
  • Baheri
  • Meerganj
  • Bhojipura
  • Nawabganj
  • Faridpur (SC)
  • Aonla
  • Katra
  • Jalalabad
  • Tilhar
  • Powayan (SC)
  • Shahjahanpur
  • Dadraul

UP Part-2 election: Key candidates

A few of the outstanding faces whose destiny will probably be sealed on this section are Samajwadi Celebration chief Mohammad Azam Khan from Rampur, the BJP chief, Uttar Pradesh Finance Minister Suresh Khanna from Shahjahanpur, Jal Shakti state minister, and BJP chief Baldev Singh Aulakh from the Bilaspur constituency.

Azam Khan’s son Abdullah Azam is contesting from the Swar seat. He’s up towards Haider Ali Khan, who has been fielded by Apna Dal Sonelal, a BJP ally. Whereas Apna Dal (Sonelal) has fielded former Congress social gathering member Haider Ali Khan from Suar.

Uttar Pradesh Finance Minister Suresh Khanna is within the fray from the Nakud Meeting phase.

Different key candidates within the fray are the Minister of State for City Growth Mahesh Chandra Gupta from Badaun, and the Minister of State for Secondary Training Gulab Devi from Chandausi.

Uttar Pradesh phase-2 elections: Key constituencies to be careful for

Deoband, Rampur, Maniharan, and Gangoh constituencies in Saharanpur and Sambhal and Asmoli in Sambhal are a number of the keenly watched out electoral battlegrounds within the second section of the elections.

The BJP, Samajwadi Celebration, Congress, and the BSP have campaigned aggressively on this section of the elections.

Samajwadi Celebration in its manifesto has promised of creating all farmers debt-free inside 4 years if the social gathering involves energy within the state. Congress has promised to obtain wheat and paddy at 2,500 per quintal whereas well timed fee of sugarcane farmers would even be accomplished.

Whereas the BJP stated it’s working for a everlasting resolution for sugarcane farmers of Uttar Pradesh.

UP election outcome date

The outcomes of all of the seven-phase elections will probably be declared on March 10.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound e-mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our publication.

By no means miss a narrative! Keep related and knowledgeable with Mint.
our App Now!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: