South Africa Name 21-Man Squad For Three-Test Series Against India

South Africa Title 21-Man Squad For Three-Take a look at Collection In opposition to India

New Delhi: South Africa, on Monday, named a 21-man squad for the upcoming India vs South Africa Take a look at collection. Dean Elgar has been named because the captain of the crew, whereas Temba Bavuma would be the vice-captain. Earlier, the Take a look at collection was slated to begin from December 17, however acquired rescheduled as a result of Omicron scare. Ind vs SA, 1st Take a look at will get underway from Boxing Day in Centurion.

The Indian crew will depart for the South African tour round December 16. Sisanda Magala and Ryan Rickelton have been chosen within the crew for the primary time within the 21-man squad. The take a look at collection will probably be a part of the ICC World Take a look at Championship. Duane Olivier has additionally been included within the crew, who performed his final Take a look at match in 2019.

South Africa will tackle the mighty Indian after thumping 2-0 Take a look at collection win over West Indies in June, 2021.

“The Nationwide Choice Panel has gone with the identical core group that efficiently toured the West Indies in June of this 12 months and have included three others,” CSA mentioned in a press release.

South Africa’s Take a look at squad vs India: Dean Elgar (captain), Temba Bavuma (vice-captain), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier.

Ind vs SA, three-Take a look at collection full schedule 

Ind v SA 1st Take a look at – December 26-30, Centurion

Ind v SA 2nd Take a look at – January 03-07, Johannesburg

Ind v SA third Take a look at – 11-15 January, Cape City

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: