Shreyas Iyer (centre) is congratulated by India teammates

India vs New Zealand, 1st Check, Day 1 Reside Rating: India win toss, choose to bat first; Shreyas Iyer makes debut

Picture Supply : BCCI (TWITTER) Shreyas Iyer (centre) is congratulated by India teammates after receiving his maiden Check cap from Sunil Gavaskar forward of first India vs New Zealand Check in Kanpur on Thursday.

Hi there and welcome to India TV’s Reside Cricket Protection of India vs New Zealand, 1st Check, Day 1 on the Inexperienced Park Stadium in Kanpur. I’m Aditya Okay Halder and can take you thru the day’s proceedings. 

9:19 AM A dream come true second for Shreyas Iyer, who receives his maiden Check cap from legendary Sunil Gavaskar.

9:10 AM: Pitch Report The pitch is giving each trace of being the rank turner prefer it has all the time been previously. There isn’t a grass on the pitch and a few cracks are already opening up. Batting first is a sensible alternative because the wicket might be simpler to bat on early however these cracks will solely get wider and play up afterward. Given the character of the cracks, that are fairly outstanding, pacers will get some reverse swing as nicely.

9:08 AM Let’s check out the entire line-up.

India Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand Tom Latham, Will Younger, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell(w), Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, William Somerville

9:02 AM India have opted to bat first after profitable the toss. Shubman Gill and Mayank Agarwal are all set to open whereas Shreyas Iyer has been handed his Check debut by stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane.


India: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat (2nd wk), Prasidh Krishna

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham (wk), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Will Younger, Glenn Phillips (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Kyle Jamieson, William Sommerville, Ajaz Patel, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra


fbq(‘init’, ‘529056027274737’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: