35 lakh sugarcane farmers to resolve destiny of 586 candidates tomorrow

In the course of the second section of the Uttar Pradesh election, the state’s main belt of sugarcane farmers is ready to vote tomorrow (February 14). Round 35 lakh sugarcane farmers of Uttar Pradesh, whose issues have turn out to be one of many prime ballot points, shall be deciding the destiny of the candidates in 55 seats tomorrow.

Uttar Pradesh is estimated to have a sugarcane space of 23.08 lakh hectares, as towards 23.07 lakh hectares in 2020-21. In response to ANI information company, Bareilly has 70% sugarcane farmers, Moradabad has round 60%, Badaun has 40%, Bijnor has greater than 50%, Rampur has round 45%, Sambhal has 35% sugarcane farmers, Saharanpur and Amroha have 65% and 60% respectively, and Shahjahanpur has 35% money crop, growers.

At current, the sugarcane financial system within the state of Uttar Pradesh is estimated at 40,000 crore. The early selection fee of sugarcane right here in UP which can be thought of as the perfect selection is 350 per quintal whereas the reject selection is bought at 340 per quintal.

In phase-2 of the Uttar Pradesh election, a complete of 586 candidates within the electoral fray for the 55 Meeting seats unfold throughout 9 districts.

UP Ballot 2022: Seats going to the polls are:

Najibabad, Nagina (SC), Barhapur, Dhampur, Nehtaur (SC), Behat, Nakur, Saharanpur Nagar, Saharanpur, Thakurdwara, Moradabad Rural, Moradabad Nagar, Bijnor, Chandpur, Bithari Chainpur, Bareilly, Bareilly Cantt., Noorpur, Kanth, Dhanaura (SC), Naugawan Sadat, Amroha, Hasanpur, Gunnaur, Bisauli (SC), Kundarki, Bilari, Chandausi (SC), Asmoli, Sambhal, Suar, Chamraua, Bilaspur, Rampur, Milak (SC), Deoband, Rampur Maniharan (SC), Gangoh, Sahaswan, Bilsi, Badaun, Shekhupur, Dataganj, Baheri, Meerganj, Bhojipura, Nawabganj, Faridpur (SC), Aonla, Katra, Jalalabad, Tilhar, Powayan (SC), Shahjahanpur and Dadraul.

UP Part 2 elections: Key candidates

Congress’ Nawab Kazim Ali Khan from Rampur, Samajwadi Occasion’s Supriya Aron from Bareilly Cantt, Keerat Singh Gurjar from Gangoh, and BJP’s Devendra Nagpal from Naugawan seat.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a legitimate e mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our publication.

By no means miss a narrative! Keep linked and knowledgeable with Mint.
our App Now!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: